CraSh Williams' Blog

Lets get ready to Rumble

Posted by Cool Your Jets IV on June 21, 2011

One of the things I wanted to see whilst in Thailand was a proper Muay Thai fight – I almost had the opportunity whilst in Koh Lanta, (by almost I mean that I was a couple of months too late and being the quiet season there would be no fights for a couple of months, just my luck!)

I did have the chance of battling with some local tuk-tuk riders though was advised against going alone – I’d have been whooped, apparently a favourite game of tuk-tuk riders is to battle, enmasse, with farangs!

Luckily for me, there’s Muay Thai taking place tonight and we’re a going – its 500 baht to get in, there’s about ten or so fights on the card.

I’m really looking forward to tonight!

2 Responses to “Lets get ready to Rumble”

  1. col said

    We did this in Koh Tao…. A fun thing to do is predict red or blue the moment you see the fighters and before their warm up. Whoever guesses the most wins. Throw some money in the pot and you have Thai Roulette….. I was rubbish, believe me the weedy looking ones will beat the shit out of the stocky fellows.

    • Sounds like a great idea though it’s only Shelley and me at the moment though if can rope some other farangs in then i’ll def suggest it.

      Hope you keeping well mate.

Leave a Reply

 
